Our Dedicated Staff of Caring Professionals

Jayne Wright-Velez

Executive Director

jwrightvelez@fbcenla.org

Jodi Belgard

Agency Relations Coordinator

jbelgard@fbcenla.org

Joseph Bono

Food Procurement Coordinator

jbono@fbcenla.org

Dustin Bordelon
Operations Manager

dbordelon@fbcenla.org

 

Frances Boudreaux
Good Food Project Director 
fboudreaux@fbcenla.org

 

Elizabeth Cohen

School Garden Coordinator (lower elementary)

ecohen@fbcenla.org  

Yolanda Deshotel

Client Services

ydeshotel@fbcenla.org

 

Carrie Gill
Annual Fund Coordinator

cgill@fbcenla.org

Ken Goff

School Garden Coordinator (upper elementary)

kgoff@fbcenla.org

Linda Hutson

Director of Development & Community Relations

lhutson@fbcenla.org

Bridgett Johnson

BackPack Program/SNAP Outreach 

bjohnson@fbcenla.org

Hannah Johnston

Mobile Pantry Coordinator

hjohnston@fbcenla.org

Rhonda Lair

GFP Community Gardens Manager

rlair@fbcenla.org 

Our Battle Against Hunger

The Food Bank was founded in 1989. In its first year, our organization distributed 500,000 pounds of food through 30 member agencies.


The Food Bank now distributes donated food and grocery items through 161 member agencies across 11-parishes.

Liz Matthews

AmeriCorps Program Supervisor

lmatthews@fbcenla.org 

Porsche Nicholson

Logistics Coordinator

lnicholson@fbcenla.org 

Lisa Robinson

SNAP Outreach Coordinator

lrobinson@fbcenla.org

Carole Stafford
Volunteer Coordinator
cstafford@fbcenla.org

Melissa Tarver

Warehouse Supervisor

mtarver@fbcenla.org 

Vera Tyler

Warehouse Supervisor

Cecelia Wagner

Development & Communications Coordinator 

cwagner@fbcenla.org 

Demetrius Austin 

Will Carter

Johnny Knapp

Glen Marshall

Jerry Norris

Devetrius Sword
Drivers

Donrick Austin

Alton Harris

Bradrick Lewis

Pam Lipsey

Jay Meziere

Mike Sykes 

Ethan Wilkins

Warehouse Associates