Our Dedicated Staff of Caring Professionals

Jayne Wright-Velez

Executive Director

jwrightvelez@fbcenla.org

Cindy Baker
Good Food Project Gardens Manager
cbaker@fbcenla.org

 

Jodi Belgard
Agency Relations Coordinator
jbelgard@fbcenla.org

Dustin Bordelon
Operations Manager

dmerriett@fbcenla.org

 

Frances Boudreaux
Good Food Project Director 
fboudreaux@fbcenla.org

Yolanda Deshotel

Client Services

ydeshotel@fbcenla.org

 

Veronica Dorn
Adopt-A-Senior Program/Client Services
vdorn@fbcenla.org

 

Our Battle Against Hunger

The Food Bank was founded in 1989. In its first year, our organization distributed 500,000 pounds of food through 30 member agencies.


The Food Bank now distributes donated food and grocery items through 104 member agencies across 11-parishes.

Linda Hutson

Director of Development & Community Relations

lhutson@fbcenla.org

Bridgett Johnson
Child Nutrition Programs
bjohnson@fbcenla.org

 

Lori Kendrick
Food Procurement Coordinator
lkendrick@fbcenla.org

Rhonda Lair

Good Food Project Garden Assistant

Lisa Robinson

SNAP Outreach Coordinator

lrobinson@fbcenla.org

Carole Stafford
Volunteer Coordinator
cstafford@fbcenla.org

 

Johnny Knapp

Jerry Norris

Hershel Nugent
Drivers

Vera Tyler
Warehouse Assistant 

More Information
(318) 445-2773

Distribution Hours:
8-11:45 am @ 1-2:45 pm
Office Hours:
8am - 4pm (M-F)

Closed from 12 - 1 p.m.

Make A Donation

There are many ways to donate to the Food Bank of Central Louisiana and we welcome them all. Visit our donation page or give us a call at (318) 445-2773

© 2017 The Food Bank of Central Louisiana

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon