Our Dedicated Staff of Caring Professionals

Jayne Wright-Velez

Executive Director

jwrightvelez@fbcenla.org

Jodi Belgard
Agency Relations Coordinator
jbelgard@fbcenla.org

Dustin Bordelon
Operations Manager

dmerriett@fbcenla.org

 

Frances Boudreaux
Good Food Project Director 
fboudreaux@fbcenla.org 

Yolanda Deshotel

Client Services

ydeshotel@fbcenla.org

 

Carrie Gill
GFP Garden Assitant

Linda Hutson

Director of Development & Community Relations

lhutson@fbcenla.org

Bridgett Johnson

Child Nutrition Programs

bjohnson@fbcenla.org

Hannah Johnston

Mobile Pantry Coordinator

hjohnston@fbcenla.org

Our Battle Against Hunger

The Food Bank was founded in 1989. In its first year, our organization distributed 500,000 pounds of food through 30 member agencies.


The Food Bank now distributes donated food and grocery items through 161 member agencies across 11-parishes.

Lori Kendrick
Food Procurement Coordinator
lkendrick@fbcenla.org

Rhonda Lair

GFP Community Gardens Manager

rlair@fbcenla.org 

Robert McGuire

School Garden Coordinator

rmcguire@fbcenla.org 

Lisa Robinson

SNAP Outreach Coordinator

lrobinson@fbcenla.org

Carole Stafford
Volunteer Coordinator
cstafford@fbcenla.org

Vera Tyler

Warehouse Assistant 

Cecelia Wagner

Development & Communications Coordinator 

cwagner@fbcenla.org 

Phillip Harrison

Johnny Knapp

Glen Marshall

Jerry Norris

Will Carter
Drivers

More Information
(318) 445-2773

Distribution Hours: 
M-F  8-11:45 am & 1-2:45 pm
Office Hours:
8am - 4pm (M-F)

Closed from 12 - 1 p.m.

Make A Donation

There are many ways to donate to the Food Bank of Central Louisiana and we welcome them all. Visit our donation page or give us a call at (318) 445-2773

© 2017 The Food Bank of Central Louisiana

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon