Our Dedicated Staff of Caring Professionals

Jayne Wright-Velez

Executive Director

jwrightvelez@fbcenla.org

Yalonda Allen

AmeriCorps Supervisor

yallen@fbcenla.org 

 

Jodi Belgard

Agency Relations Coordinator

jbelgard@fbcenla.org

Joseph Bono

Food Procurement Coordinator

jbono@fbcenla.org

Dustin Bordelon
Operations Manager

dbordelon@fbcenla.org

 

Frances Boudreaux
Good Food Project Director 
fboudreaux@fbcenla.org

Robert Brister

Warehouse Supervisor

Yolanda Deshotel

Client Services

ydeshotel@fbcenla.org

Samantha DeWitt

Service Insights Coordinator

sdewitt@fbcenla.org 

 

Carrie Gill
Annual Fund Coordinator

cgill@fbcenla.org

Linda Hutson

Director of Development & Community Relations

lhutson@fbcenla.org

Bridgett Johnson

BackPack Program/SNAP Outreach 

bjohnson@fbcenla.org

Hannah Johnston

Mobile Pantry Coordinator

hjohnston@fbcenla.org

Rhonda Lair

GFP Community Gardens Manager

rlair@fbcenla.org 

Our Battle Against Hunger

The Food Bank was founded in 1989. In its first year, our organization distributed 500,000 pounds of food through 30 member agencies.


The Food Bank now distributes donated food and grocery items through 161 member agencies across 11-parishes.

Molly Lyles

Sustainable Garden Coordinator

mlyles@fbcenla.org 

Porsche Nicholson

Logistics Coordinator

lnicholson@fbcenla.org 

Lisa Robinson

SNAP Outreach Coordinator

lrobinson@fbcenla.org

Carole Stafford
Volunteer Coordinator
cstafford@fbcenla.org

Joani Staton 

Child Nutrition Coordinator

jstaton@fbcenla.org 

Cecelia Wagner

Development & Communications Coordinator 

cwagner@fbcenla.org 

Dustin Barton

Will Carter

Johnny Knapp

Glen Marshall

Jerry Norris

Drivers

Landon Anderson

Nathan Elliott 

Tess Grey

Evelyn Keller

Ladarrean Mason

Robert Nelson

Zedrick Prayor 

Mike Sykes 

Warehouse Associates

Melisa Dorsey

Edward Guidry

Forest McCann

Seneca McGinnis

Katerrica Miller

Devin Moore

Kristin Williams

AmeriCorps Members