Our Dedicated Staff of Caring Professionals

Jayne Wright-Velez

Executive Director

jwrightvelez@fbcenla.org

Jodi Belgard

Agency Relations Coordinator

jbelgard@fbcenla.org

Polly Boersig

School Garden Coordinator (lower elementary)

pboersig@fbcenla.org 

Joseph Bono

Food Procurement Coordinator

jbono@fbcenla.org

Dustin Bordelon
Operations Manager

dmerriett@fbcenla.org

 

Frances Boudreaux
Good Food Project Director 
fboudreaux@fbcenla.org 

Yolanda Deshotel

Client Services

ydeshotel@fbcenla.org

 

Carrie Gill
Client Data Assistant

cgill@fbcenla.org

Ken Goff

School Garden Coordinator

kgoff@fbcenla.org

Linda Hutson

Director of Development & Community Relations

lhutson@fbcenla.org

Bridgett Johnson

Child Nutrition Programs

bjohnson@fbcenla.org

Our Battle Against Hunger

The Food Bank was founded in 1989. In its first year, our organization distributed 500,000 pounds of food through 30 member agencies.


The Food Bank now distributes donated food and grocery items through 161 member agencies across 11-parishes.

Hannah Johnston

Mobile Pantry Coordinator

hjohnston@fbcenla.org

Rhonda Lair

GFP Community Gardens Manager

rlair@fbcenla.org 

Adrianna Mayes

Administrative Assistant

amayes@fbcenla.org 

Lisa Robinson

SNAP Outreach Coordinator

lrobinson@fbcenla.org

Amber Shaw

Logistics Coordinator

ashaw@fbcenla.org

Mary Ann Slaughter

Warehouse Supervisor

Carole Stafford
Volunteer Coordinator
cstafford@fbcenla.org

Vera Tyler

Warehouse Supervisor

Cecelia Wagner

Development & Communications Coordinator 

cwagner@fbcenla.org 

Will Carter

Dante Courtney

Johnny Knapp

Glen Marshall

Jerry Norris
Drivers

Alton Harris

Tucker Smith

Ethan Wilkins

Warehouse Associates