Our Dedicated Staff of Caring Professionals

Jayne Wright-Velez

Executive Director

jwrightvelez@fbcenla.org

Jodi Belgard

Agency Relations Coordinator

jbelgard@fbcenla.org

Joseph Bono

Food Procurement Coordinator

jbono@fbcenla.org

Dustin Bordelon
Operations Manager

dbordelon@fbcenla.org

 

Frances Boudreaux
Good Food Project Director 
fboudreaux@fbcenla.org

Robert Brister

Warehouse Supervisor

Yolanda Deshotel

Client Services

ydeshotel@fbcenla.org

Samantha DeWitt

Service Insights Coordinator

sdewitt@fbcenla.org 

Jane Fillette

School Garden Coordinator

jfillette@fbcenla.org 

 

Carrie Gill
Annual Fund Coordinator

cgill@fbcenla.org

Ken Goff

School Garden Coordinator (upper elementary)

kgoff@fbcenla.org

Linda Hutson

Director of Development & Community Relations

lhutson@fbcenla.org

Bridgett Johnson

BackPack Program/SNAP Outreach 

bjohnson@fbcenla.org

Hannah Johnston

Mobile Pantry Coordinator

hjohnston@fbcenla.org

Our Battle Against Hunger

The Food Bank was founded in 1989. In its first year, our organization distributed 500,000 pounds of food through 30 member agencies.


The Food Bank now distributes donated food and grocery items through 161 member agencies across 11-parishes.

Rhonda Lair

GFP Community Gardens Manager

rlair@fbcenla.org 

Liz Matthews

AmeriCorps Program Supervisor

lmatthews@fbcenla.org 

Porsche Nicholson

Logistics Coordinator

lnicholson@fbcenla.org 

Lisa Robinson

SNAP Outreach Coordinator

lrobinson@fbcenla.org

Carole Stafford
Volunteer Coordinator
cstafford@fbcenla.org

Vera Tyler

Warehouse Supervisor

Cecelia Wagner

Development & Communications Coordinator 

cwagner@fbcenla.org 

Will Carter

Johnny Knapp

Tyrone Leary

Glen Marshall

Jerry Norris

Drivers

Landon Anderson

Dinitri Briggs

Antonio Carper

Nathan Elliott 

Tess Grey

Shaquille Jordan

Evelyn Keller

Adrian Kirk

Zedrick Prayor 

Mike Sykes 

Warehouse Associates

Ansley Bellino

Melissa Dorsey

Michael Fish

Kevin Gentle

Edward Guidry

Forest McCann

Seneca McGinnis

Layla Mioton

Devin Moore

Hilda Roberts

Sydney Smith 

Courtney Walker

Kristin Williams

AmeriCorps Members